Patience, my friend!

I know, I know! It’s a little while since my last post, however, these last 2 weeks have been busy! First things first, my sweet family came to visit and we had a blast!  They got the grand tour of Jackson in a single day! That tour entailed seeing the sweet town of Wesson in the day light, touring the Capitol Building & shopping at the Renaissance!

When we first got to the Capitol Building they informed us there was a press conference going on and of course there was no way we were going to miss that!  This was the unveiling of a new gun manufacturing company, located in MS! As we were waiting for the press conference to start we saw the Speaker of the House and the Secretary of State.  I had just gotten out of my mouth “I wonder if the Governor will be here?” when I turned around and almost ran right into the Governor himself! After the unveiling Governor Phil Bryant came back upstairs (where we were!) and spoke with us!  We got to chat design (his son is an architect at a local firm!) and Law School.  He used to teach some classes and MC Law, where Brett goes.  I have heard many great things about him since we moved here but it’s even better when you get to find out first hand that he really is a genuinely nice person. 

Grayson, Speaker of the House

Grayson, Speaker of the House

<
Press conference

Sec of State, Speaker of the Hous, Governor

Sec of State, Speaker of the House, Governor

 

After touring the Capitol we drove to Madison so everyone could see where I work! After a quick look around the store and a potty break we headed south to the Renaissance shopping center!  Here’s the link if you want to check out this glorious place for yourself!

http://www.renaissanceatcolonypark.com/

After some shopping, Starbucks was a must to make it back to Wesson, MS.  Brett’s family is from the little town of Wesson. There’s not much to do there, but man is it precious! Maybe because that is where my ~soon to be family~ is!

Switching gears, my design world has been booming! We have ordered fabric for the play room and everything is a go! We also had another meeting with the Livingston group to nail down pricing and catch up on any changes.  Construction has started and will be completed before we blink! Pray everything goes smoothly (though nothing EVER goes as planned). 

That’s something I am learning QUICKLY about design.  That nothing goes as silky smooth as we want it to.  Something is always discontinued or backordered.  Or you can never get a hold of the person you need to speak with!  Being available and flexible in this career is a must! And thankfully I’ve experienced things in my life (mission trips, volunteer work, etc) that have taught me to go with the flow! This verse helps to remind me to be patient when I could easily become angry

And the Lord’s servant must not be quarrelsome but must be kind to everyone, able to teach, not resentful. 2 Timothy 2:24

I hope a great week is in store for you all and thanks for keeping up with me!

Leave a Reply

